Tuesday, May 11, 2021

New Music Friday - May 7, 2021

Be sure to view a list of upcoming releases here!

Essential Full-Length Releases

Czarface & MF DOOM - Super What?

Listen: "The King and Eye"
Listen: "DOOM Unto Others"
Iceage - Seek Shelter

Watch: "The Holding Hand"
Watch: "Vendetta"
Mia Joy - Spirit Tamer

Watch: "Freak"
Watch: "Saturn"
nasimiYu - P O T I O N S

Watch: "watercolor"
Watch: "secretsecret"
Tony Allen - There Is No End

Watch: "Osmosis" (featuring Skepta & Ben Okri)
Watch: "Stumbling Down" (featuring Sampa the Great)

Other Full-Length Releases


Watch: "Ego" (featuring Drakeo The Ruler)
Watch: "We Straight" (Cal-A & Vince Staples)

Daniel Bachman - Axacan

Listen: "Blues in the Anthropocene"
Listen: "Coronach"

Little Snake - A Fragmented Love Story, Written by the Infinite Helix Architect

Watch: "Fallen Angels" (featuring Flying Lotus)
Listen: "Raining Teeth" (with Tutara Peak)

Pile - In the Corners of a Sphere-Filled Room

Listen: In the Corners of a Sphere-Filled Room

Sophia Kennedy - Monsters

Watch: "Cat on My Tongue"
Watch: "I Can See You"

Squid - Bright Green Field

Watch: "Narrator" (featuring Martha Skye Murphy)
Watch: "Paddling"

Sufjan Stevens - Convocations

Watch: "Meditation V"
Watch: "Lamentation II"

Undo K from Hot - G.A.S. Get a Star

Watch: "750 Dispel"
Listen: "Get a Star"

Weezer - Van Weezer

Watch: "Grapes of Wrath"
Watch: "I Need Some of That"

Wiki & NAH - Telephonebooth

Watch: "Hip Hop"
Watch: "Things Stuff"
Singles, EPs, Soundtracks, etc.

Angel Olsen - Song of the Lark and Other Far Memories

Watch: "Alive and Dying (Waving, Smiling)"
Watch: "More Than This"

Anjimile - Reunion

Watch: "In Your Eyes (Reflection)" (featuring Jay Som)
Watch: "1978 (Reunion)" (featuring Lomelda)

Axis: Sova - Fractal

Watch: "(Don’t Wanna Have That) Dream"
Listen: "Fractal USA"

Iron & Wine - Archive Series Vol. 5: Tallahassee Recordings

Watch: "This Solemn Day"
Listen: "Calm on the Valley"

Lucinda Chua - Antidotes 2

Watch: "Until I Fall"
Watch: "Torch Song"

Mitski - This Is Where We Fall

Listen: "The Baddy Man"
Listen: "The End"

New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace)'

Watch: "The Perfect Kiss" (Live at Alexandra Palace)
Watch: "Bizarre Love Triangle" (Live at Alexandra Palace)

Sunday, May 9, 2021

New Music Friday - January 22, 2021

Be sure to view a list of upcoming releases here!

Essential Full-Length Releases

Jordana - Something to Say to You

Watch: "Divine"
Watch: "I Guess This Is Life"
Lande Hekt - Going to Hell

Watch: "Whiskey"
Listen: "80 Days of Rain"
Palberta - Palberta5000

Watch: "Before I Got Here"
Watch: "Corner Store"
Still Corners - Last Exit

Watch: "The Last Exit"

Yung - Ongoing Dispute

Watch: "Above Water"
Listen: "Friends on Ice"

Other Full-Length Releases

Bicep - Isles

Watch: "Apricots"
Watch: "Saku" (featuring Clara La San)


Watch: "Land" (featuring Justin Vernon)
Watch: "Tapp" (featuring Shara Nova)

Dave Depper - Europa

Watch: "Munich Six"
Watch: "Berlin One"

James Yorkston & The Second Hand Orchestra - The Wide, Wide River

Watch: "Ella Mary Leather"
Watch: "Struggle"

Kiwi Jr. - Cooler Returns

Watch: "Cooler Returns"
Watch: "Undecided Voters"

Speed Stick - Volume One

Watch: "Protect Your Magic"
Listen: "Knots"

Thee Conductor - Spirit of a Ghost

Watch: "Tsk Tsk" (featuring Bonnie “Prince” Billy)
Watch: "Night Light" (featuring Bonnie “Prince” Billy)

TRZTN - Royal Dagger Ballet

Watch: "Hieroglyphs" (featuring Karen O)
Watch: "Metal Sky" (featuring Eiko Hara)

Witch Egg - Witch Egg

Listen: "City Maggot"
Listen: "Greener Pools"
Singles, EPs, Soundtracks, etc.

Cub Scout Bowling Pins - Heaven Beats Iowa

Listen: "Heaven Beats Iowa"
Listen: "Gear Balloon Mousetrap"

Erick the Architect - Future Proof

Watch: "Let It Go" (featuring Loyle Carner & FARR)
Watch: "I Can’t Lose"

Widowspeak - Honeychurch

Listen: "Romeo and Juliet"
Listen: "Sanguine"

Saturday, April 24, 2021

New Music Friday - January 29, 2021

Be sure to view a list of upcoming releases here!

Essential Full-Length Releases

Arlo Parks - Collapsed in Sunbeams

Watch: "Green Eyes"
Watch: "Caroline"
The Besnard Lakes - The Besnard Lakes Are the Last of the Great Thunderstorm Warnings

Watch: "Raindrops"
Watch: "Feuds with Guns"
Four Tet & Madlib - Sound Ancestors

Listen: "Dirtknock"
Listen: "Road of the Lonely Ones"
Lia Ices - Family Album

Watch: "Hymn"
Watch: "Young on the Mountain"
The Notwist - Vertigo Days

Watch: "Al Sur" (featuring Juana Molina)
Listen: "Oh Sweet Fire"

Other Full-Length Releases

Ani DiFranco - Revolutionary Love

Watch: "Do or Die"
Watch: "Simultaneously"

Baio - Dead Hand Control

Watch: "Endless Me, Endlessly"
Watch: "What Do You Say When I’m Not There?"

The Body - I’ve Seen All I Need to See

Listen: "A Lament"
Listen: "Tied Up and Locked In"

Goat Girl - On All Fours

Watch: "The Crack"
Watch: "Badibaba"

Langhorne Slim - Strawberry Mansion

Watch: "Panic Attack"
Watch: "Summer Days"


Watch: "Brace Yourself"
Watch: "You Still Rip"

portrayal of guilt - We Are Always Alone

Watch: "It’s Already Over”/“Masochistic Oath"
Watch: "A Tempting Pain"

The Sonder Bombs - Clothbound

Watch: "Crying Is Cool"
Listen: "k."

Weezer - OK Human

Watch: "All My Favorite Songs"
Watch: "Numbers"
Singles, EPs, Soundtracks, etc.

Buke & Gase / So Percussion - A Record Of

Watch: "Hold It In"
Watch: "Diazepam"

katie day - urdata

Listen: "data" (Tomberlin Cover)
Listen: "leaving"  (Laura Les Remix)

The Killers - Imploding the Mirage

Watch: "C’est La Vie"
Listen: "Blowback" (Acoustic)

Martin Gore - The Third Chimpanzee E.P.

Watch: "Mandrill"
Watch: "Howler"

PJ Harvey - Is This Desire?

Watch: "Angelene" (Demo)
Listen: "Is This Desire?"

Pynch - Somebody Else

Watch: "Somebody Else"
Watch: "The Whole World’s Going Crazy (For Love)"