Tuesday, November 20, 2012

New Music Tuesday - 11/20/2012

New Full-Length Releases

Tim Hecker & Daniel Lopatin - Instrumental Tourist

Tim Hecker and Daniel Lopatin, who performs as Oneohtrix Point Never, are both on their way to becoming as highly-regarded of ambient artists as residing king Brian Eno. This is their first collaboration together and should present an excellent meeting of these amazing minds!
"Uptown Psychedelia"

Other Releases

Atoms for Peace - "Default"/"What the Eyeballs Did"

Vinyl release, with b-side, of single released in September. An album in rumored for early next year!
"What the Eyeballs Did"

Björk - bastards

Remixes of her most recent original full-length, Biophilia. Includes remixes from Omar Souleyman, The Slips and Death Grips.
"Crystalline" (Omar Souleyman Remix)

Dinosaur Jr. - Chocomel Daze (Live 1987)

Live album recorded in 1987 (ok, that much is obvious from the title). The album was recorded at Doornroosje in The Netherlands during the band's first European tour.
"Severed Lips"

Flock of Dimes - "(This Is Why) I Can't Wear White"/"15"

Third single this year from Jenn Wasner's (of Wye Oak) side project.
"(This Is Why) I Can't Wear White"

Kate Nash - Death Proof EP

British singer drops the piano in favor of a bass guitar in anticipation for a new full-length in March.
"Death Proof"

The Silver Linings Playbook OST

Soundtrack for new film starring Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper. Includes songs from alt-J, Alabama Shakes, Stevie Wonder and Bob Dylan.
"Buffalo" (featuring Mountain Man)

The Twilight Sad - No One Can Ever Know: The Remixes

Remix album for 2011 release from the band of the same name. Included tracks remixed by Warsnare, Com Truise and Liars.
"Nil" (Liars Remix)

No comments:

Post a Comment