Saturday, May 28, 2016

Upcoming Album of the Week (Ending May 28)

Radiohead may have surprise released A Moon Shaped Pool a couple of weeks back, but we all know what fans have really been waiting for... the scarf version. That long-awaited release was dropped Friday (honestly, though, it is a good-looking scarf). Head over to my Upcoming Releases page to check out other upcoming albums, which may or may not include clothing items!

This was a big week for new album announcements, which included the debut album, For All We Know, from British singer NAO.

NAO got her start in the music industry as a backing vocalist for Kwabs and Jarvis Cocker, and was a member of The Boxettes before releasing a couple of well-received EPs in 2014 and 2015.

Months before the album's announcement, NAO released the first single, "Fool to Love." Along with the album's announcement, she released the second single, "Girlfriend."

For All We Know is set for release on July 29.

Also announced this week:

The Album Leaf - Between Waves (August 26)
Alex Somers - Music from the Film Captain Fantastic (July 8)
The Amazing - Ambulance (July 22)
Cass McCombs - Mangy Love (August 26)
Cymbals Eat Guitars - Pretty Years (September 16)
Dinosaur Jr. - Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not (August 5)
Jack & Amanda Palmer - You Got Me Singing (July 15)
Jenny Hval - Blood Bitch (September 30)
Mac Miller - Best Day Ever Reissue (June 3)
Marvin Gaye - What’s Going On Motown: Reimagined EP (June 24)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - TBA (September 9)
No Joy - Drool Sucker (July 15)
Phantogram - “You Don’t Get Me High Anymore” (June 16)
Ramones - Ramones Deluxe Edition Reissue (July 29)
Son Lux - Stranger Forms EP (June 17)
The Strokes - Future Present Past EP(out now)
Thee Oh Sees - A Weird Exits (August 12)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra - “First World Problem” (out now)
The Veils - Total Depravity (August 26)
Wild Beasts - Boy King (August 5)

No comments:

Post a Comment