Sunday, August 19, 2018

Upcoming Album of the Week (Ending August 18, 2018)

Recently, Mountain Man, announced their sophomore album, Magic Ship.

Mountain Man is a folk trio made up of Amelia Meath, Molly Sarle, and Alexandra Sauser-Monnig who formed in 2009. They released their first album, Made the Harbor, the next year. While it's been a good while since that first album, they've been far from quiet. In 2011, they toured with Feist, providing backing vocals, and Meath has an additional project, Sylvan Esso, which released albums in 2014 and 2017.

They announced their return as a trio on August 9 with a trio of new songs.

Magic Ship is set to be released on September 21.

Also announced:

Adrianne Lenker - abysskiss (October 5)
Aminé - ONEPOINTFIVE (out now)
Aphex Twin - Collapse (September 14)
Cloud Nothings - Last Building Burning (October 19)
Cursive - Vitriola (October 5)
The Dodos - Certainty Waves (October 12)
Doe Paoro - Soft Power (October 19)
Eric Clapton - Happy Xmas (October 12)
Foxhole - Well Kept Thing (September 28)
Ghostface Killah - The Lost Tapes (October 5)
Justus Profift & Jay Som - Nothing’s Changed (September 28)
The Kinks - The Kinks are The Village Green Preservation Society 50th Anniversary Edition (October 26)
Kode9 & Burial - FabricLive 100 (September 28)
Leila Moss - My Name Is Safe in Your Mouth (November 9)
Lindsey Buckingham - Solo Anthology - The Best of Lindsey Buckingham (October 5)
Molly Nilsson - 2020 (October 21)
Mount Eerie - (after) (September 21)
Mount Kimbie - DJ-Kicks (September 28)
Paul Smith - Diagrams (October 26)
Peter Bjorn and John - Darker Days (October 19)
Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel (October 19)
Young Thug - Slime Language (out now)

Check out a full list of albums I'm looking forward to over at my Upcoming Releases page!

No comments:

Post a Comment