Sunday, June 25, 2017

New Music Friday - May 12, 2017

Be sure to view a list of upcoming releases here!

Essential Full-Length Releases

Girlpool - Powerplant

Girlpool started as a two-piece band (guitar and bass) with Harmony Tividad and Cleo Tucker in 2013. They released their debut album, Before the World Was Big in 2015 to a fair amount of critical acclaim. Since then, they've added a third member, Miles Wintner, providing drums. The addition helps them to round out the sound they started building on their debut.

Watch: "It Gets More Blue"
Watch: "Powerplant"

Other Full-Length Releases

B.o.B. - Ether

Listen: "Xantastic" (featuring Young Thug)
Listen: "E.T." (featuring Lil Wayne)

Kasabian - For Crying Out Loud

Watch: "Are You Looking for Action?"
Watch: "Bless This Acid House"

Todd Rundgren - White Knight

Watch: "Tin Foil Hat" (featuring Donald Fagen)
Watch: "Chance for Us" (featuring Daryl Hall & Bobby Strickland)

Singles, EPs, Soundtracks, etc.

Amber Mark - 3:33 AM

Watch: "Lose My Cool"
Watch: "Monsoon"

The Bob’s Burgers Music Album

Watch: "The Fart Song"
Listen: "Electric Love"

Everything Is Recorded - Close But Not Quite

Listen: "Close But Not Quite" (featuring Sampha)
Listen: "Early This Morning" (featuring Giggs)

Hazel English - Just Give In / Never Going Home EP

Watch: "Fix"
Watch: "Never Going Home"

Hundred Waters - Currency

Listen: "Currency"
Listen: "Everywhere"

Jonathan Rado - Born to Run

Listen: "Thunder Road"


Listen: Tei Shi - "One Thing"

Mellah - Liminality EP

Watch: "Nada"
Watch: "Round"

Nick Murphy - Missing Link

Listen: "Forget About Me"
Listen: "Your Time" (featuring Kaytranada)

No comments:

Post a Comment